View the 2014 Winners Website Here!

Beginning in 2014, the American Advertising Federation has rebranded the awards competition formerly known as the Addy's to the American Advertising Awards (AAA) to elevate the image of the competition. Each local Club has the option to rebrand their local awards competition to the national branding. AAF Spokane will continue as the Addy Awards in 2014, with plans to possibly rebrand the competition to the American Advertising Awards in the future.

Last year...

Over 100 awards were handed out to the best advertising work of the last year, to entrants from around the region. Top honors for this year were given to:

Best of Show - Electronic         NXNW - Pearson Packaging Website and Digital Assets
Best of Show - Print                  Boom Creative - Global Darcy Bus 
Designer's Chair Award            Brioso Design - Avion Coffee Roasting Co. Packaging
Golden Pixel Award                   NXNW - Concorde Career Colleges Website

Click here for the full professional winner's list

Click here for the full student winner's list

Award Reprints Available Here

In addition to the awards, AAF Spokane announced the 2014 winners of the Toni M. Robideaux Scholarship Fund, recognizing student achievement and excellence in advertising arts. The winners were:

Melanie Hoff, Spokane Falls Community College
Corey Jeppesen, North Idaho College
Darcy Gross, North Idaho College
Kristin Violet, Spokane Falls Community College
Danielle Mujica, Eastern Washington University

At the awards, we also recognized the Advertising Professional (Ad Pro) of the Year. For nearly forty years, this award has recognized ad professionals for their contributions to the advertising industry and their position in the Spokane business community.

This year's winner is Jean Klündt, of Klündt | Hosmer Design.

Congratulations to all this year's winners!

General Information

AAF Spokane Addy Awards are given in 16 divisions: Advertising for the Arts & Sciences, Collateral Material, Consumer Magazine, Direct Marketing, Direct Response, Elements of Advertising, Industry Self Promotion, Interactive Media, Mixed Media Campaigns, Newspaper, Out-of-Home, Political Advertising, Public Service, Radio, Sales Presentation, Television, Trade Publication, and the Student ADDY Awards.

Judges choice awards for print/design creative (The Designer's Chair), and interactive/broadcast creative (The Golden Pixel), as well as Best of Show Print, and Best of Show Electronic will be awarded at the end of the night.

Also, the Local Advertising Professional of the Year is honored and area college students are recognized as scholarship recipients from money raised at "Red Shoe Event" Art Auction.

The Inland Northwest ADDY Awards Competition is the first level of a three-tiered national competition conducted annually by the American Advertising Federation (AAF). The Inland Northwest ADDY Awards Competition is administered by AAF Spokane.

The ADDY Awards Competition is open to any individual, company or organization engaged in the creation of advertising. There are currently 16 Divisions. Gold and Silver ADDY awards may be awarded in each category of competition at the discretion of the judges. All local winners are forwarded to the District XI ADDY Awards Competition.

2013 Local Winners List.pdf

2012 Local Winners List pdf 

2011 Local Winners List.pdf 

2010 Local Winners List pdf  

2009 Local Winners List pdf